Cortazar

I ran into Hopscotch by Cortazar, not all accidentally, a friend of mine who is fluent enough in Spanish was carrying the book around and mentioned that it is an involved sample of Spanish prose.

Well, so I should tell you how I met this obscure surreptitious friend of mine, who ignored my cellular announcement of coming to the city. Later during an intermission, guess what. That's him in the crowd. In his dark green a la revolucion army coat, his tired eyes finds my puzzled face. He is more weathered than I was expecting. Hey where have you been? I know that he goes through hard times, but better than mine.

Cortazar like Borges has his own presentation of labyrinth, but his experiments rather remind of .html files. At the book introduction, he, ignoring the reader's bewilderment, advises two ways to read the book, first you can read it normally to the half and it will be finished, Or you start from some chapter, might be seventy something and at the end of each chapter he will refer you to a new chapter. This is the only novel in hypertext I know of out of the net.